Peller Unity Cup Berths in Oyo State

first_imgThe competition which is aim at discovering talents among the youth in the region is scheduled for July 18 to August 3 at the Iseyin District Grammar School, Iseyin, Oyo state.Speaking at a press conference, held at the House of Chiefs, Secretariat, Ibadan, the sponsor of the tournament, Shina Peller of Aquila Group said about 300 will compete for the trophy where the winner will represent the region at the proposed Oyo State league. As part of activities marking the 20 years remembrance of the late Moshood Abiola Peller, a football competition, tagged-Peller Unity Cup will berth among clubs in Oke-Ogun area of Oyo State. Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegramcenter_img The competition will played across 10 local government axis of Oke-Ogun and will involve 300 players.He said, “this is the maiden edition of the Peller football Unity Cup among our youths in Oke-Ogun area, my passion is for football and that is why we choose football ahead of other sports.The winner will go home with N500,000, the second and third position will share N450,000 while both MVP  and top scorers will share N100,000.Meanwhile, Oyo state commissioner for Youth and Sports, Mr. Yomi Oke applauded the conviction of the sponsor to give back to his community.He said, “Sports is no longer business of government alone but we need individuals to promote the game of sports. What Peller is doing today would go a long way in the mind of our youth.”last_img read more

Bazdarevic announced the List of Players for Matches against the Ireland

first_imgOn the list of players that head coach Mehmed Bazdarevic announced today, there are no major changes compared to the last two qualifier matches, so all the players are available, except Muhamed Besic who is suspended and cannot play the first match of play-off. The only new name is Rade Krunic.At today’s press conference, Bazdarevic announced the list of players for the upcoming play-off matches for the European Championship in France 2016, which our team is playing against the national football team of Ireland.The following 28 players are on the list: Asmir Begovic, Ibrahim Sehic, Jasmin Buric, Mensur Mujdza, Toni Sunjic, Ermin Bicakcic, Emir Spahic, Sead Kolasinac, Edin Cocalic, Muhamed Besic, Marin Anicic, Tino Sven Susic, Rade Krunic, Ervin Zukanovic, Miralem Pjanic, Srdjan Grahovac, Anel Hadzic, Ognjen Vranjes, Senad Lulic, Sejad Salihovic, Edin Visca, Ermin Zec, Haris Medunjanin, Izet Hajrovic, Edin Dzeko, Vedad Ibisevic, Armin Hodzic and Milan Djuric.The first play-off match is scheduled on the 13th of November in Zenica, while the rematch will be played three days later in Dublin.Bazdarevic gave thanks to all those who followed the team in previous qualifier matches.The coach added that our players should not be deceived by the fact that Ireland is playing with a big number of injured players.“We know that as a nation, they are full of desire and persistence, and it will not be easy for us. They have alternatives for injured players so I don’t pay attention on that,” stated Bazdarevic.He reminded that they did a good job during the qualifications and that the players did everything he asked.“They showed character and willingness and now we are in the position to determine our own destiny. We want to finish the job in the best way possible. We want to go on the European Championship,” said Bazdarevic.(Source: read more